Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Shapiro Family Dental -  - General and Cosmetic Dentistry

Shapiro Family Dental

General and Cosmetic Dentistry located in Wethersfield, CT

4.89/5 Star Rating
273 total reviews

Shapiro Family Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 273 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shapiro Family Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gennady M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
Best dentist I ever had!
Stephen L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/24
Professional and honest dentistry. Would recommend to others. Very attentive service from staff.
Tony U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/24
The staff is very knowledgeable. Explained everything to me in detail. I would never go anywhere else. It's a great feeling to trust your dentist.
Victoria D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/24
I don't have a real fear of dentists or basic dental procedures, but when I had to have a molar and wisdom tooth pulled, and a crown put on the 3rd, I was terrified. It was literally keeping me up at night for weeks before the procedure was to take place. Dr. Neil was the absolute best. He did everything to make me feel comfortable and the procedure go as smoothly as possible. With his positive attitude and commitment to putting his patients at ease, he is a definite keeper. I don't want any other dentist :) thank you.
Michael M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/24
Dr. Neil is wonderful!
Dane P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
I have nothing else to say but good things. I've been a patient for over 15 years. I highly recommend Dr. Neil Shapiro.
Jamie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Dr Neil and his staff are great! Very caring and supportive. They listen to your concerns and give great advice without being pushy or judgmental in your decision. They know I am a wimp when it comes to pain (I’ve previously had very bad experiences elsewhere)and I have NEVER experienced any with Dr Neil!
Robert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/24
Outstanding job done by entire office! Dr S and the dental assistant did a great job while doing a difficult procedure. Have never had a bad experience with over 20 years going to Dr S and his office staff!!!
John Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/01/24
Staff was very accommodating. it was a pleasure being his patient.
Shannon N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/23
Dr Shapiro took me quickly with an emergency (I’m an existing patient) today when I was in agony with a bad tooth. We made the decision together the best course of action and he was very reassuring during our process. While it wasn’t ideal he calmed my anxieties and got me through it just fine. I’m very happy he helped me understand this decision and I already feel much better for it. Thank you!
Marianne Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/23
Just completed an implant and I’m very pleased with the experience. Dr. Shapiro is a gentle soul and very explicit as to what he’s doing before the process and during. Answers any questions and is just a GREAT DENTIST!!
Matilde B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/23
Best dentist and staff I had
Richard S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/23
I had a chipped tooth. I walked into the office taking in the back, got an x-ray and I was out of there after he fixed my tooth in probably less than a half an hour. Wonderful.
Matilde B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/23
Best service done
Sarah B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
I've been going to Dr. Shapiro for dentistry for 15 years and he and everybody in his office had always taken excellent care of me and my teeth. They are considerate in their care and they do to quality work. If recommend them to anybody. Dr. Shapiro gives top quality care, and he only hires team members that meet his high expectations. I'm so glad that they are my dentists!
Ute S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
Dr. Shapiro listens, and is very kind and thorough. I would easily recommend him. He is a new dentist for me. The office staff is wonderful as well!
Karen G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/23
Best dentist office I have ever belonged too !!!!
Ronald B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/23
Great customer service, great service friendly and professional.
Dmitri N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/23
Amazing! Dr. Neil is always using the most advanced technology. For example, his new technique to install implants takes 15 min and is absolutely painless even after local anesthesia goes away.
Amy-Joy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/23
Friendly, caring and competent!