Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Shapiro Family Dental -  - General and Cosmetic Dentistry

Shapiro Family Dental

General and Cosmetic Dentistry located in Wethersfield, CT

4.89/5 Star Rating
255 total reviews

Shapiro Family Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 255 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shapiro Family Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anne-Marie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/23
Dr. Neil and his team are amazing! If you're in need of dental care, there is no better practice to choose. They have the patients' comfort as a priority at all times... so if you're one of the many who are apprehensive or downright terrified - this is the place for you! Their expertise and compassion are second-to-none...
Aimee J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/23
I was referred to Dr. Shapiro by a patient/friend for basically a second opinion on a tooth in the process of a root canal. Trying to decide to save the tooth or pull / replace with an implant. Dr. Shapiro was honest with me and suggested I stay the course and finish the root canal.
Barry G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/23
Dr Neil is a very compassionate, sincere, and understanding. You can trust him in any dental work that is required. Dr Neil is also not one of your worthless dentist that just wants to sell you services. If people at the front end just want to be snake oil sales people don’t leave immediately.
Peter G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/23
Dr Shapiro is the best dentist I ever had in my life
Quen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/23
Everyone is so helpful and caring at SFD. Tara did a wonderfull job.
Isabel Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/23
Excelente
Josue S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/23
Good
Amy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/23
Dr Shapiro and his staff are warm, welcoming, and attentive. Dr Shapiro is a highly skilled dentist.
Barbara C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/23
Dr Neil has a great team and is a wonderful person and dentist.
Rosalie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/23
Always a good experience love my dentist
Elaine L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/23
Excellent, always friendly and great service.
Thomas L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/23
Always a up beat friendly environment without any sacrifice of care. The only dental appointments I ever looked forward towards going to and it is always evident how much everyone working there creates a very welcoming atmosphere and enjoys being there. It quickly rubs off on their patients.
Dmitri N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/23
Going here for 15 years. Always excellent care.
Jim A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/23
Dr. Neil and his team offer great care and service. I'd recommend them to anyone.
John R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/23
Fast scheduling and great work.
Barbara C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/23
Dr Shapiro is the best! Great personality and caring.
O'Donovan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/23
The entire experience is always the best from the staff to Dr. Neil.
Dolores D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
The person who took the photos for my implant and crown was awesome
Wade G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
Exceptional customer service. Dr Shapiro and his team really know how to treat a customer right while also providing the best dental service I have ever received. Highly recommend them!!!
Caitlin L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
I’ve been seeing Dr. Neil since I was a child (so for at least 20 years), and every appointment with him is fun and easy. It doesn’t bother me to have my teeth worked on, but he always checks in to make sure I’m feeling okay and comfortable. Seeta and all the office staff are very kind and warm, and all of the hygienists I’ve seen are friendly and professional. (Stephanie did my last cleaning)