Testimonials & Reviews

4.76/5
Shapiro Family Dental -  - General and Cosmetic Dentistry

Shapiro Family Dental

General and Cosmetic Dentistry located in Wethersfield, CT

42 total reviews

Shapiro Family Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 42 reviews with an average rating of 4.76 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shapiro Family Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bethzaida R.
Submitted 10/07/19
Very comforting environment and Dr Shapiro is a wonderful and caring Dentist.I have been his patient for over a decade and I am pleased to say that I will continue to be his patient because I trust his professionalism and the staff is wonderful.
Bethzaida R.
Submitted 10/04/19
Excellent service
Dwayne J.
Submitted 09/30/19
Dr. Shapiro and his staff are amazing couldn’t ask for a better orthodontist!
Kimberly B.
Submitted 09/26/19
I had a crown chip/crack and Dr. Neil saw me the same day and shifted his schedule around to make a temporary crown for me.
Dmitri N.
Submitted 09/21/19
I know and use this place for last 10 years. Excellent!
Kathleen S.
Submitted 09/20/19
As always, Dr. Shapiro treats me with respect and kindness. He knows my fear of dentists, but always puts my fears to rest with his humor and always explains everything he is going to do. I will never go to another dentist so he better live forever!!!
Marie S.
Submitted 09/17/19
The new location is great. Happy there is ample off-street parking! Dr Shapiro always eases the anxiety brought on by needing dental work. An ‘almost’ pleasant experience!
Ella G.
Submitted 09/16/19
Awesome experience wonderful people friendly staff
Shane C.
Submitted 09/11/19
Very knowledgeable, informative and honest! Always a positive experience!!
Evelyn T.
Submitted 09/06/19
Dr. Neil Shapiro and his entire team are absolutely amazing. Compassionate, always willing to do more, and invested in the entire patient experience. I commute 25-30min and will travel even farther if needed! Noelia my 9 year old is Dr. Shapiro’s #1 Fan! My 4 year old just had his first experience with them and he is still talking about “Mr. Slirpy” and “Mr. Tickles” while getting his 1st filling ! HE SMILED through the entire procedure ! I trust myself and more importantly my precious children in the hands of these incredible health care providers. From the receptionist, dental hygienist, to the beautiful dentists! Thank you always Evelyn and the Trinidad Tribe ❤️
Joyce P.
Submitted 08/22/19
Friendly, caring and professional are but a few words to describe Shapiro Family Dental. Dr. Neil and his staff go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and aware of what is happening during your visit. Always a great experience.
Dean G.
Submitted 08/21/19
When I moved to Connecticut years ago I needed to find a new dentist. When I asked around the name Dr. Shapiro kept coming up. This was one of the best decisions I ever made. Never have I had a dentist that truly cared about my comfort, understanding what my options are and without pain or discomfort, all while listening to great music. Dr. Neil is what I call a real dentist's, dentist. This is where they go when they need work. You're the real deal Dr. Neil, thank you...
Emily P.
Submitted 08/21/19
Awesome care!
Jill C.
Submitted 08/17/19
Always very caring and very thorough.
Antonette D.
Submitted 08/16/19
My experience was wonderful!!!
Mark O.
Submitted 08/16/19
They fit me in immediately as I had a tooth break. Dr Neil and the staff were great as always
Ronald F.
Submitted 08/15/19
As if I didn't already love doctor Neil for his great work he has done on me,when I entered the new office I was absolutely blown away that is modern, beautiful, well laid out and the staff is phenomenal I highly highly highly recommend this as anybody's dental practice facility to go to !!!!!!
Arben A.
Submitted 08/12/19
Excellent
Robert D.
Submitted 08/11/19
I’m a 20 year patient with Dr Neil and his wonderful staff. These guys truly care about their patients. Cheers to you and continued success at your new location!
Lisa K.
Submitted 08/06/19
Everyone is friendly and up beat. Dr. Neil is easy to talk to and genuine.